The Love and Lies of Rukhsana Ali

by Sabina Khan (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $8.65 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.49
Offer price: £6.50 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.73 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

‘Nice Muslim Girl Caught Kissing White Girlfriend.’ Rukhsana’s old life is officially over. Now what? Old traditions. Modern world. Rukhsana loves her parents, but hates trying to be who they want her to be. She can’t help rolling her eyes when they blatantly favour her brother. Oh, and don’t even mention the crop tops, make-up and parties they have no clue about. In just a few months, Rukhsana can escape to uni. But when she’s caught her kissing her girlfriend, Ariana, all her plans are smashed to bits. Before she can say ‘it’s not what it looks like’, Rukhsana finds herself on a plane to Bangladesh. Now she’s immersed in a world of rigid tradition and arranged marriages. What will she do? Can Rukhsana stand up for her freedom without losing her family?

  • A warm, frank coming-of-age story full of timely themes
  • Follows a vibrant heroine trying to find her own identity
  • Explores a clash of cultures with humour, heart and insight
  • Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Randa Abdel-Fattah

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

935 in ROW Teen March 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407194578

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought