All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 12 - 17 years

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

When Amber runs, it’s the only time she feels free – far away from the prison of her home life. Her father wants her to be a dutiful Punjabi daughter, like her sister Ruby. He can’t wait to get an arranged marriage lined up. Amber is trapped by rules, by family expectations, by fears. But she dreams of fighting back – for her mum, for her sister, for herself. Running is Amber’s quiet rebellion. But now she’s ready for a real one.

  • A trailblazing verse novel about a girl’s personal revolution
  • Impassioned writing that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul
  • Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, Angie Thomas and The Poet X
  • Manjeet Mann is an actress, playwright and running advocate

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

989 in ROW Teen March 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241411421

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review