What Momma Left Me New

by Renee Watson (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A powerful story about love and family. Serenity’s past is full of cruel burdens. Yet who is she, and what will she become? Serenity knows she’s good at keeping secrets. After all, she’s got a whole lifetime’s worth of them. Her mother is dead. Her daddy is gone, and she and her brother are moving in with their grandparents. At first, things seem like they could turn out good. There’s a new friend, a new church and a new school. But when her brother seems to be going down the wrong path, old fears set in. Will he end up like their dad? Will she end up like their mum? Only the power of love can keep Serenity sure of who she is, and who she’ll choose to become…

  • An exquisite coming-of-age story about finding light in dark places
  • Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and The Star Outside My Window
  • Renee Watson is a Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner
  • Her books include the New York Times bestseller Piecing Me Together

“Warm, rich and satisfying.” Kirkus Reviews

“Serenity Evans is a strong African-American character who will resonate with girls who are facing transitions of their own, large or small.” School Library Journal

Product Details

Catalogue number

905 in ROW Teen March 2020 and 93 in ROW Teen January 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781526600936

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Other details
  • 272 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought