Suitable for 11 - 14 years

usd prices
Save $40.55
Offer price: $11.58 Switch to £
RRP: $52.13
gbp prices
Save £27.96
Offer price: £7.99 Switch to $
RRP: £35.95
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.32 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Winner of the 2019 Carnegie Medal.

Xiomara doesn’t do words. Not that anyone can hear. When it comes to standing her ground in Harlem, she lets her fists and fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets. Like her weird feelings for a boy in her bio class. And the notebook of poems she hides under her bed. And a slam poetry club that’s going to pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because – although what X has to say is harsh, and the world won’t want to listen – she’s getting sick of staying silent.

  • A brave, bold and fierce novel that rings with conviction
  • A tale of finding your voice and speaking up for your beliefs
  • For fans of Orangeboy, The Hate U Give and Long Way Down
  • Elizabeth Acevedo is a champion slam poet from New York

Product Details

Catalogue number

8309 in Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405291460

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Lexile measure

HL800L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Upper years; 5.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought