Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Save $0.01
Offer price: $11.58 Switch to £
RRP: $11.59
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.32 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Cool rebel fiction! Two BFFs are sick of being girls in a guys’ world. Listen up. Stand up. Raise YOUR voice. Jasmine and Chelsea have noticed something. It’s not fair! They’re sick of how girls are treated at their NYC high school. So they start a Women’s Rights Club. Only problem – no one shows up. Not to be beaten, they take the fight online. Soon they’re posting all sorts: videos of Chelsea performing her poetry. Jasmine’s response to racism and sexism in school. And then it happens: they go viral. Suddenly, everybody’s eyes are on them. Most of it’s good. Some of it’s bad, like the trolls. And some of it’s scary. Jasmine and Chelsea will risk everything to be heard. But at what cost?

  • A feminist anthem about being a woman in today’s world
  • By top author Renée Watson and rock-star poet Ellen Hagan
  • Watson is a Newbery Honor/Coretta Scott King award winner
  • Perfect for fans of Moxie, Vote for Effie and The Hate U Give

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8467 in Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781526600868

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

  • Feminism Pack x 4

    Feminism Pack x 4

    usd prices
    Offer price: $46.34
    RRP: $69.51
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £31.96
    RRP: £47.94

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought