All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

‘A striking and original adventure … just the sort of story I love.’ EMMA CARROLL

‘WHAT a voyage! [Darwin’s Dragons] is everything you hope it will be …’ LUCY STRANGE

‘[A] beautifully fictionalised story’ THE TELEGRAPH

Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime – cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin’s Beagle – but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn.

Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world – and make his fortune. But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?

There’s one person who could help, but he’s busy writing a book ...

Based on a true story and Charles Darwin’s real journal!

Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon series.

Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.

Product Details

ISBN

9781912626465

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

January 7th, 2021

Lexile measure

870L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought