Suitable for 3 - 5 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.22 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A fun-filled adventure from the author-illustrator behind I Would Rather Hug A Tiger!Squirrel found berries. ‘Ooh!’ said Squirrel.Then Bear found berries. ‘Oooooh!’ said Bear.‘Save some for me please’ begged Squirrel. ‘Sharing is caring, you know!’ But… BEARS DON’T SHARE! Bear and Squirrel are on the hunt for some food before Winter comes, but there’s just one small problem… Bears don’t share! Will Bear learn that you can’t always have your cake and eat it too? Join Bear and Squirrel on their adventure in the forest to find out!

  • A laugh-out-loud picture book about friendship and what it means to share
  • With gorgeous illustrations filled with heart and humour by Lorna Scobie
  • Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen
  • Check out Lorna Scobie’s other hilarious books: Collecting Cats, Rabbit! Rabbit! Rabbit!, Duck, Duck, Dad? and I Would Rather Hug a Tiger

PRAISE FOR LORNA’S PREVIOUS BOOKS: I WOULD RATHER HUG A TIGER “a colourful, fun story” – JUST IMAGINE

DUCK, DUCK, DAD “Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour” – TOPPSTA

COLLECTING CATS “A simple story with silliness and humour aplenty… A lovely book to enjoy with children and animal lovers of all ages.” - FATHER READING EVERY DAY“This is a purrfect story for cat lovers everywhere … Incredibly detailed and intricate illustrations mixed with an hilarious story make this book a joy to behold.” - BOOKLOVERJO

RABBIT, RABBIT, RABBIT “The colorful, delicately winsome illustrations add touches of comic flair… Young bunnies will happily hop along to this one.” – KIRKUS

Our August 2023 Ages 0-2 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Age 0+ is Bears Don’t Share! A fun-filled adventure from author-illustrator Lorna Scobie. Join Bear and Squirrel as they hunt for food before winter comes, but when Bear finds some berries there is just one problem… BEARS DON’T SHARE!

This is a lovely, laugh-out-loud picture book with a key message all about the importance of sharing. With vibrant illustrations and loveable characters, this is sure to become a family favourite.

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

2044 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25, 58 in ROW Primary March 2024 and 89 in ROW Primary January 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702303494

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 3rd, 2023

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought