All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Wranglestone

by Darren Charlton (author)

Suitable for 13 - 16 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.28 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2020 COSTA BOOK AWARD

SELECTED BY THE TIMES AND OBSERVER AS ONE OF THEIR BEST BOOKS OF 2020

Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared…

In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice.

Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone. Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over.

But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known.

An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead.

‘Fresh and compelling and totally immersive.’ – Sunday Irish Independent

‘A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story… It’s impressive how Darren has combined the pace, thrills, and gore you expect from zombie fiction with a genuinely tender romance.’ – David Owen, author of GRIEF ANGELS

‘Thrilling zombie epic meets gorgeous gay love story. The world-building is deft, the writing poetic … this is very special! Properly scary and properly heart-warming.’ – William Hussey, author of HIDEOUS BEAUTY

‘A complete treasure of a book – page-turning, stunning writing, an extraordinary setting and with a gorgeous love story at its heart.’ – Lisa Heathfield, author of I AM NOT A NUMBER

Product Details

Catalogue number

434 in ROW Teen November 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788951210

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Upper years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought