Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $12.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £8.10 Switch to $

Available from 14/03/24

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A breath-taking YA fantasy, illustrated with stunning Japanese-inspired artwork by the author, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Xiran Jay Zhao and R.F. Kuang. Meet the Hakai Family Hellmakers: Purveyors of artisan hells and unlucky days to inflict upon your enemies. They’ll make it personal… But for a price! Hyo Hakai is a hellmaker. But when a curse destroys her village, she and her brother are forced to flee to the Island of Onogoro – a place where Gods live among humans. Hyo expects the bodies when they show up, but as she invetigates she is drawn into a tangled web of ens, death, conspiracy and secrets.

  • A unique YA debut from author and illustrator Mina Ikemoto Ghosh. This beautiful package is highly illustrated with Manga style art.
  • Drawing on Japanese traditions and classic mystery storytelling, Hyo’s world will captivate readers from start to finish.
  • Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Iron Widow and Spirited Away.

Product Details

Catalogue number

407 in ROW Teen March 2024

ISBN

9780702328954

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 14th, 2024

Other details

  • 544 pages

Condition

New

Customers also bought