All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

In London, 1605, Tom’s finger is on the button. His choice will rewrite history… Remember the 5th of November? You know: Guy Fawkes and all that? If you do, we’re guessing there’s no way you’d help a stranger fill the Houses of Parliament with massive barrels of black powder. But Tom doesn’t know what you know. None of that stuff has even happened yet. All he knows is, he’s got to help his father. Dad’s been sentenced to hang. A stranger, the Falcon, says he can stop it. But first he needs a bit of help from Tom… How long till Tom figures out what that black powder is really for? Then what should he do? Save his dad – or save the king?

  • An explosive life-and-death adventure set during the Gunpowder Plot
  • A beautifully written tale of loyalty, friendship and doing the right thing
  • A rip-roaring quest that takes you inside Guy Fawkes’s villainous plot
  • A must-read for fans of Coram Boy, Buffalo Soldier or Mary Hooper

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655269

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

August 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.5; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 368 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review