All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $9.85 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.97 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

  • A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.
  • A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8104 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021, 5164 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021 and 128 in ROW Teen September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407170992

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Lisa Thompson

Photo of Lisa Thompson

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought