Suitable for 11 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.80 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.14 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.
  • A sensitive, empathetic portrayal of living with OCD.
  • This is a book that will make you laugh and cry.
  • The Goldfish Boy was shortlisted for many awards and became one of the biggest children’s books of 2017.
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    439 in ROW Primary May 2022, 8081 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools Catalogue 2022 and 7028 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2022

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407170992

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    January 5th, 2017

    Accelerated Reader

    AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

    Other details

    • 400 pages

    Condition

    New

    UK edition

    Available in these packs

    Author/Illustrator

    Lisa Thompson

    Photo of Lisa Thompson

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought