All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Such a Good Liar

by Sue Wallman (author)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.40 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.28 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

She’s faking her way into the most exclusive social circles for revenge. But how long can her lies hold up? Seventeen-year-old Lydia Cornwallis has arrived on a remote island populated only by wealthy families and their staff. She quickly finds acceptance, even adoration, from the close-knit families that rule the island. But a storm is coming, and all routes to the mainland are cut off. But thank goodness the Harrington sisters made it in time, because Lydia simply can’t wait to meet them. That’s because Lydia’s not really Lydia Cornwallis. And the Harringtons have hell to pay for what they’ve done. Lydia will need to draw on epic nerve, quicksilver adaptability and sly cunning in maintaining her cover and exacting murderous revenge. And when she meets someone new on the island and starts to develop real feelings, can that connection survive when nothing else is real?

  • Sue Wallman is the award-winning author of teen thrillers such as Lying About Last Summer, See How They Lie, Your Turn to Die, Dead Popular, and I Know You Did It.
  • Like Inventing Anna and the fascination with fake German heiress Anna Delvey, this fraudster story will keep readers on edge, turning the pages to find out how long Lydia can keep this brazen scheme up.
  • Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.

Our May 2022 Teen Book of the Month

My Book of the Month for teens this May is Such a Good Liar. Seventeen-year-old Lydia Cornwallis has arrived on a remote island populated only by wealthy families and their staff. She quickly finds acceptance, even adoration, from the close-knit families that rule the island. But when a storm hits, all routes to the mainland are cut off. Thank goodness the Harrington sisters made it to the island in time, because Lydia can’t wait to meet them. That’s because Lydia is not really Lydia Cornwallis. And the Harrington’s have hell to pay for what they’ve done. She’s faking her way into the most exclusive social circles for murderous revenge. But how long can her lies hold up?

Author Sue Wallman’s debut Lying About Last Summer was a phenomenon upon its release and won the Zoella Book Club prize, and still continues to be a favourite on BookTok. Her whodunit mysteries are packed with twists and turns that leave you guessing up until the very last page. As well as being an acclaimed award-winning author, Wallman is a secondary school librarian which makes her the perfect author for teen thrillers. She knows first-hand exactly what teenagers talk and think about, and what goes on in the different social circles.

Not only that, but she also knows exactly what books teens are interested in and looking for that isn’t already out there. All in all, this makes Wallman’s books some of the most authentic, realistic and entertaining books in the YA market at the minute. Such a Good Liar is perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and E Lockhart.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

500 in ROW Primary May 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702313387

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought