Suitable for 10 - 11 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How would it be to find King Tut’s tomb? Eerie, much! And then a curse strikes… It’s November, 1922. In a remote valley in Egypt, the tomb of a long-dead pharaoh is about to be revealed. The riveted public, hooked on the story, waits for news with bated breath. Among them is Lilian Kaye, who lives in a flat above a shop in London. Then the news takes a sinister turn. A famous Egyptologist disappears. All that remains of him are his feet. Then Lil’s grandpa is suddenly taken ill. And when a mysterious package arrives for him, sent by the missing man, Lil starts to wonder: what if the rumours of a pharaoh’s curse are true?

  • A rip-roaring mystery by the author of Strange Star
  • Brilliantly evokes a lost age of discovery and exploration
  • A spooky, atmospheric, beautifully written adventure story
  • Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Katherine Woodfine

Product Details

Catalogue number

5205 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571328499

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Lexile measure

720L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought