The Thirteenth Home of Noah Bradley

by Amber Lee Dodd (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 13 years

usd prices
Price: $9.85 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.97 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Being homeless is no fun. Just ask Noah Bradley. A curse has forced his family to move thirteen times. Once it was a flash flood. Another time, a typhoon wrecked their home. Once a flock of angry birds even chased them out of town. The family curse strikes in lots of different ways. But, somehow, it always does. Now they’ve just moved to their thirteenth home. Noah is desperate for this one to work out. He’s made good friends at school, and his deaf brother Billy is also putting down roots. So when the curse returns, Noah decides there will be no more running away. Enough! This time, they’re staying put…

  • Exciting contemporary fiction with a vivid magical twist
  • A tale of hope, daring and finding your place in the world
  • Explores big themes in a voice full of charm and character
  • Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lisa Thompson
  • By the acclaimed author of Lightning Chase Me Home

“Amber Lee Dodd writes with tenderness and thunder, and her storytelling is a bolt of brilliance.” Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Product Details

Catalogue number

897 in ROW Primary March 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407189444

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 2nd, 2020

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought