usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A girl trying to forget. An old lady trying to remember. Just like toffee, this is tough, sweet and moreish! Who is Toffee? Runaway Allison hasn’t a clue. She’s just pretending to be her. She’s fled her home, and now she’s hiding out in the shed of an empty house. Except that the shed isn’t empty. An old woman, Marla, lives there. Marla has dementia, and she thinks Allison is Toffee – an old friend from her past. Allison doesn’t care. She’s used to hiding who she is. So Toffee is who she becomes. But as her bond with Marla grows, Allison starts to ask herself: where is home? What is a family? And, if she’s not Toffee, who is she?

  • The latest book by Carnegie Medal winner Sarah Crossan
  • Sarah is the author of One, Moonrise and Apples and Rain
  • A warm and emotive tale of youth, age, family, love and secrets
  • For fans of Sita Brahmachari, Hilary McKay and Cathy Cassidy
  • Sarah is the Irish Laureate na nOg and YA Book Prize winner

“Utterly sublime.” Cecelia Ahern

“Impossible not to read it in a single gulp.” The Times

*Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

937 in ROW Teen March 2020 and 117 in ROW Teen January 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408868133

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

February 6th, 2020

Other details
  • 416 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought