Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

On the surface, Macy Queen is cool and calm. On the inside, she’s breaking. Silently struggling to come to terms with her dad’s death, she’s also spending the summer apart from her boyfriend. Macy’s not the type to wear her heart on her sleeve. If anyone asks, she’ll say she’s fine, thank you. But really she’s in pieces, however much she smiles her way through. It’s only when she meets a group of new friends – and artistic, sexy Wes – that Macy realises she can stop pretending. Life doesn’t stop when someone you love leaves you – and even though she’s lost so much, there’s still a whole world out there for the finding… A rich and atmospheric tale of grief and new beginnings, from bestselling author Sarah Dessen.

Product Details






Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

May 1st, 2008

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Upper years; 16.0 points

Other details
  • 400 pages


UK edition


Sarah Dessen

128000 sarah dessen 1 515758


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review