All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

by Kelly McCaughrain (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

“Witty and clever. This novel really does sparkle.” Roddy Doyle

From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J. Palacio’s Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen’s We Are All Made of Molecules.

Twins Finch and Birdie Franconi are stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a terrifying accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act and save the family circus school.

Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are – all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406375657

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years plus; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review