All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 10 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

It’s been seven days since Dad died. And now he’s returned as a clownfish. Sounds crazy, right? It’s tempting to think that Dak is just clowning around. But this is no joke. Dad is the same in almost every way, except that he has a new body and lives in a tank at the local aquarium. It looks as if Dad is enjoying his new life. As for Dak, he’s overjoyed. He has Dad back, even if things aren’t quite as they were before. Soon Dak is visiting Dad as often as he possibly can – and befriending the owner’s prickly niece, Violet. But when the aquarium is threatened with closure, it’s up to Dak to save it. He’s not just saving all the fish. He’s also saving Dad…

  • A quirky and heartwarming book by a much-loved writer
  • Strange yet hugely compelling: a book that stays with you
  • A stunningly original story of friendship and life after loss
  • Perfect for fans of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406374629

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

November 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Alan Durant

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought