Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Shortlisted for the 2018 Scholastic Lollies Awards.

What happens when adults get sick of being grown-up? They start growing down! Just take a look at the mum in this book of funny poems. She’s not acting at all like mums should! She pours custard down her dress, and shoves baked beans up her nose. She draws on walls with lipstick, and wears crazy disco clothes. She’s gaming, dressing up and partying. She’s freaking out her baffled son. Surely adults shouldn’t have this much fun?

  • Witty poems of family life to make kids laugh and think
  • A bold, brave and touching look at the parent-child bond
  • For fans of Michael Rosen and Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum
  • Roald Dahl meets Dr Seuss meets Absolutely Fabulous

“A rollicking, rib tickling collection of poems.” Carousel

“Enormous fun … a spirited and entertaining poetry collection.” Playing by the Book

Product Details

Catalogue number

5354 in ROW Primary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571335060

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

August 3rd, 2017

Other details
  • 160 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought