When the Mountains Roared

by Jess Butterworth (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Facing fears is hard. Settling into a new home in India is hard. So how much harder can saving the leopards be? Since Mum died, Ruby is scared of nearly everything. She’s scared of cars, the dark, and most of all, falling asleep. (And never waking up.) So when Dad uproots her from Australia to set up a hotel in the Indian mountains, Ruby is beyond scared. She’s in total panic mode. There’s plenty to be scared of. Fitting into a totally strange culture that feels a million miles from home. Living in a wilderness of scorpions, bears and snakes. But there’s one thing Ruby’s not scared of: the beautiful, endangered leopards. Maybe Ruby can help them, if she finally faces her fears…

  • A vivid tale of nature and adventure, set in the Himalayas
  • Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Lauren St John
  • By the talented author of Running on the Roof of the World
  • Jess Butterworth won a Bath Spa writing prize in 2011

“Wonderful to read…. you can really feel the abiding love and passion that sit at the heart of this book.” Bookbag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510102118

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.2; Middle years; 6.0 points

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review