All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Award-winning author/illustrator

by Mark Haddon (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Winner of the Whitbread Book of the Year Prize.

Christopher has Asperger’s Syndrome. His brain isn’t wired up for people. It’s wired up for maths, science, Sherlock Holmes and other geeky delights. When his neighbour’s dog is murdered, he decides to solve the mystery and write a detective thriller about it. But how do you solve a mystery when everyone is a mystery to you? And when you’ve never been further than the end of the road on your own? As Christopher starts digging for facts, he brings to light some very weird truths that turn his world upside down…

  • A powerful modern classic that has inspired a host of imitators
  • The first book to cast an Asperger’s character in the hero’s role
  • Broke the mould in talking about autism, Asperger’s and disability
  • For fans of Wonder, The London Eye Mystery and Can You See Me?

“Outstanding… a stunningly good read.” Observer

“Mark Haddon’s portrayal of an emotionally dissociated mind is a superb achievement… Wise and bleakly funny.” Ian McEwan

“A delightful and brilliant book. Very moving, very plausible and very funny.” Oliver Sacks

Product Details

Catalogue number

8038 in Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2019/20 and 461 in ROW Teen September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782953463

Publisher

Red Fox

Date published

February 6th, 2014

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought