All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark: The Complete Collection

by Alvin Schwartz (author) and Stephen Gammell (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 19 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Read these if you dare.” – The New York TimesA wonderful collection of tales that range from creepy to silly to haunting. ...Gammell’s drawings add just the right touch...” – John Scieszka, Entertinment Weekly The iconic anthology series of horror tales that’s now a feature film starring Zoe Margaret Colletti, Michael Garza and Gabriel Rush! A classic collection of chillingly scary tales, collected and retold by Alvin Schwartz and featuring the original illustrations by lauded artist Steve Gammell. Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark contains some of the most alarming tales of horror, dark revenge, and supernatural events of all time. Walking corpses, dancing bones, and narrow escapes from death—they’re all here in this chilling collection of ghost stories. Make sure you read these books with the light ON!

  • The perfect collection to read around Halloween
  • For fans of R L Stine’s Fear Street and Goosebumps series

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407199269

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 1st, 2019

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

  1. Yotam Almog
    on 16 November 2019

    scary stories

    AMAZINGLY SCARY

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought