Running Away for Beginners by Mark Illis (author) and Scholastic (illustrator)

Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $12.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £8.10 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $2.49 to spend on books

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

You can’t run from bad news. Or can you? Jasper was just diagnosed with cancer. His treatment starts in a week, and in the meantime his parents want him to carry on as normal. Jasper knows that’s impossible. His friends help to organize a weekend trip to get away from everything that’s happened and clear his mind. It’ll be like running away for beginners, they joke. On the journey, they come to understand each other better as everyone’s secrets come out. Except Jasper doesn’t tell his friends his own secret: that when the return journey begins, he won’t be going with them.

  • A funny, heartfelt journey of a book, with vivid friendship dynamics and an unforgettable protagonist and narrator facing devastating news
  • This story was inspired by Mark Illis’s own experiences from when he was a teen diagnosed with cancer
  • Perfect for fans of John Green and Nicola Yoon

Product Details

Catalogue number

863 in ROW Primary May 2024 and 451 in ROW Teen March 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702329937

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 14th, 2024

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought