All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 10 - 13 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $

Temporarily out of stock - due 14/12/18

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How fascinating are old maps? The smell and crinkle of dry parchment. The faded colours. The inky rivers leading to the unknown. Isabella lives and dreams them. Her father was a mapmaker. She longs for the faraway lands he drew. So when her friend disappears, she steps up to guide the search. What lies beyond the closed walls of the island world she knows? Monsters and demons. Dry rivers and parched wastelands. Smoking volcanoes. Fire demons. A myth come to life…

  • The sensational debut novel from a prize-winning poet
  • A must for fans of Philip Pullman and Francis Hardinge
  • A gripping story of courage, loyalty and imagination
  • “Full of adventure and wonder” – The Bookbag

Product Details

Catalogue number

5105 in ROW Primary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910002742

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

May 5th, 2016

Lexile measure

HL710L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years plus; 7.0 points

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought