Midnight Magic: Mirror Mischief

Suitable for 5 - 6 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $8.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.40 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.66 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LAUGH OUT LOUD 2023 POETRY BOOK AWARD

Black cats born at midnight

Are different indeed

A mischievous, odd

And peculiar breed.

Who says that two magical cats are better than one?

When Trixie is at school one day, Midnight gets up to some mischief with the bathroom mirror and brings her reflection to life! The mirror-Midnight causes all sorts of chaos – safely on the other side of the glass. That is, until Twiggy the broomstick accidentally smashes the mirror, setting the destructive double free!

As Trixie, Dad and Nan get tangled up in the turmoil, can they work together and send the badly behaved magical cat back to where it came from before it’s too late?

A bewitching new series from the best-selling author of A PINCH OF MAGIC, Michelle Harrison. Told in rhyming verse and illustrated in colour throughout, this is perfect for readers of SQUISHY MCFLUFF, HUBBLE BUBBLE and GOBBOLINO.

PRAISE FOR MIDNIGHT MAGIC:

“This is the perfect next step after picture books with fun rhyming text and sweet illustrations – a gorgeous young fiction book with plenty of sparkle!” – Toppsta

Product Details

Catalogue number

2059 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25 and 266 in ROW Primary January 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788951494

Publisher

Stripes Publishing

Date published

September 2nd, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.7; Lower years; 0.5 points

Other details

  • 96 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Lill
    on 8 May 2023

    Midnight magic

    Brilliant book my son loved it

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought