We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 11 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $9.85 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99

Sold out

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Lucas already lost his mum. Now his dad is drifting away. Is there anything left to hold onto? Lucas is all alone. Since his mum died, he and Dad just can’t seem to get on. And Lucas is dreading the drama club that Dad has signed him up for over summer. But the club isn’t what he expects, and the people he meets there force him to open up and start talking. Can his new friends teach Lucas how to deal with his grief and be true to himself?

  • A beautiful and moving story of self-discovery
  • For fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Eve Ainsworth
  • Explores themes of loss, family and friendship
  • By the acclaimed author of Ella on the Outside
  • Cath Howe also wrote last year’s Not My Fault

Product Details

Catalogue number

342 in ROW Primary May 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788005975

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

May 7th, 2020

Other details
  • 272 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review