And the Stars Were Burning Brightly New

by Danielle Jawando (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Racism, bullying, suicide, brotherly love and finding light in dark places: a tale to fill your heart with the purest kind of pain. When Nathan discovers that his older brother, Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams. So why did he do it? Was he in trouble? To find out, Nathan must retrace Al’s footsteps – along with Megan, Al’s friend and classmate, who also wants to keep Al’s memory alive. But will they be able to handle the truth when they find it?

  • An extraordinary novel about loss, love and bullying
  • Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Jennifer Niven
  • Explores mental health and suicide among young men
  • Inspired by author Danielle Jawando’s own experiences
  • She has previously written several plays and a TV script

“An outstanding and compassionate debut.” Patrice Lawrence

“An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!” Melvin Burgess

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

990 in ROW Teen March 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471178771

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review