We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

The Train to Impossible Places x 30 Pack

by P. G. Bell (author) (UK edition)

30copies

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $304.07 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £209.70 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $60.81 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

All aboard for a magical getaway! But where will this impossible train take Suzy? Our heroine is at home one night, just being, you know, normal, when she starts seeing weird flashes of green lightning in the living room. Then she’s woken in the night by a strange noise. So she creeps downstairs, and finds a train roaring through her house! Is she dreaming? Nope. This is the Impossible Postal Express – the trusty delivery service of the Union of Impossible Places! And when a grumpy troll drags Suzy aboard, recruiting her to deliver a cursed package, it looks like the fate of all those impossible places might just lie in her hands…

  • Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019
  • A rollicking fantasy adventure full of magic and mayhem
  • For fans of Eva Ibbotson, Sylvia Bishop and Anna James
  • Highly acclaimed young fiction full of classic appeal

“Great fun!” Philip Reeve, author of Mortal Engines

“A harum-scarum fantasy adventure crammed with quirky action.” Observer

“Endlessly imaginative, highly inventive … a plot every bit as unpredictable as the train itself.” The Bookseller

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

7849 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Cinnamon

    Cinnamon

    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    usd prices
    Price: $11.58
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Jill Tomlinson Pack x 6

    6books

    Jill Tomlinson Pack x 6

    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    usd prices
    Price: $52.11
    gbp prices
    Price: £35.94
  • The Iron Man x 30

    30copies

    The Iron Man x 30

    Award-winning author

    usd prices
    Price: $304.07
    gbp prices
    Price: £209.70
  • The Graveyard Book

    The Graveyard Book

    Award-winning

    usd prices
    Price: $11.58
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99