The Train to Impossible Places

by P. G. Bell (author) and Flavia Sorrentino (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

All aboard for a magical getaway! But where will this impossible train take Suzy? Our heroine is at home one night, just being, you know, normal, when she starts seeing weird flashes of green lightning in the living room. Then she’s woken in the night by a strange noise. So she creeps downstairs, and finds a train roaring through her house! Is she dreaming? Nope. This is the Impossible Postal Express – the trusty delivery service of the Union of Impossible Places! And when a grumpy troll drags Suzy aboard, recruiting her to deliver a cursed package, it looks like the fate of all those impossible places might just lie in her hands…

  • Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019
  • A rollicking fantasy adventure full of magic and mayhem
  • For fans of Eva Ibbotson, Sylvia Bishop and Anna James
  • Highly acclaimed young fiction full of classic appeal

“Great fun!” Philip Reeve, author of Mortal Engines

“A harum-scarum fantasy adventure crammed with quirky action.” Observer

“Endlessly imaginative, highly inventive … a plot every bit as unpredictable as the train itself.” The Bookseller

Product Details

Catalogue number

5187 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474957410

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought