Suitable for 7 - 9 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

The baddest man since Mr Twit, with the beard to match. You just love to hate him. It’s the book that changed, well, books. No villain has ever been yuckier. No catchphrases have ever been funnier. Shabba me whiskers: it’s true! Meet Mr Gum: a totally nasty old man. He’s absolutely grimsters. Luckily, this book is not only about him. There’s also a little girl called Polly, an evil butcher, heroes and sweets. Plus Jake the dog, who must be saved from terrible evil. And finally, dear reader, there’s YOU. Who must laugh very loud, at any cost.

  • First in a top series that’s won the Red House Award
  • Wacky fun in the vein of Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake
  • Hilarious fun packed with twists, turns and zany artwork
  • “An irresistible, laughter-inducing romp” – Sunday Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

5060 in Rewards Catalogue 2019/20

Series

Mr Gum (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293693

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Series

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

109090 andy stanton 1 305850

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought