All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $11.59 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.32 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Two mighty stars of YA collide in a book that slams into your heart with the impact of an asteroid strike. Not your normal girl meets boy-promised-to-another story. Jess + Nicu? Don’t make Jess laugh. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy. He’s so not her type. (Jess doesn’t wear her heart on her sleeve. She’s got way too much to hide.) Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. Thing is – his dad brought Nicu here for a better life, but now all he talks about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. And Nicu always does what Dad wants. His fists are the most powerful force in Nicu’s life. Except for Jess… Secrets. Taboos. A safe place to hide. First love should be heaven. What do you do when it’s hell?

  • A modern-day Romeo and Juliet by two incredible writers
  • High-impact, high-emotion – perfect for fans of John Green
  • Sarah Crossan is the author of Carnegie Medal winner One
  • Brian Conaghan won huge acclaim for When Mr Dog Bites

This book contains mature content and language.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8233 in ROW Secondary Rewards Catalogue 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408878880

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.0; Upper years; 4.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought