All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Huntress #1: Sea

by Sarah Driver (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

Fancy a cruise? How about a voyage on a dark ocean of merpeople, monsters and dark secrets? Drama, mystery, danger: a sea-splashed tour-de-force set in a world where terrodyls plague the skies and the sea crawls with savage gulpers. Ever since Ma died, Mouse has looked after her little brother, Sparrow, aboard her nan’s trading ship, The Huntress. She dreams of her future destiny, foretold since her birth, to become captain of the ship herself. But now Da’s missing. Sparrow is in danger, and a deathly cold is creeping across Trianukka. It’s no good waiting for death to come to her people. Mouse must sail forth to challenge death herself…

  • Thrilling new fantasy for fans of Philip Pullman and Katherine Rundell
  • A sea-churning, beast-chattering, whale-riding, terrodyl-flying adventure!
  • Sarah Driver is a talented debut author and Bath Spa Creative Writing MA graduate
  • First in a heart-stopping trilogy about Mouse’s life aboard the Huntress

“A glorious world, a wild adventure and a fierce heroine. I can’t stop thinking about this book!” Robin Stevens

Product Details

Catalogue number

5642 in Rewards Catalogue 2017/18

Series

The Huntress (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405284677

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 6th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years plus; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought