Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Two mighty stars of YA collide in a book that slams into your heart with the impact of an asteroid strike. Not your normal girl meets boy-promised-to-another story. Jess + Nicu? Don’t make Jess laugh. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy. He’s so not her type. (Jess doesn’t wear her heart on her sleeve. She’s got way too much to hide.) Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. Thing is – his dad brought Nicu here for a better life, but now all he talks about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. And Nicu always does what Dad wants. His fists are the most powerful force in Nicu’s life. Except for Jess… Secrets. Taboos. A safe place to hide. First love should be heaven. What do you do when it’s hell?

  • A modern-day Romeo and Juliet by two incredible writers
  • High-impact, high-emotion – perfect for fans of John Green
  • Sarah Crossan is the author of Carnegie Medal winner One
  • Brian Conaghan won huge acclaim for When Mr Dog Bites

This book contains mature content and language.

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781408878866

Date published

December 1st, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.0; Upper years; 4.0 points

Other details
  • 328 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review