Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $11.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to $
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets $2.22 to spend on books

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give.

‘This stunning book is the story I’ve been waiting for my whole life; where girls rise up to claim their space with joy and power. I resolve to give a copy to every teenager I know!’ Laurie Halse Anderson, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of SPEAK and SHOUT

‘An extraordinary story of two indomitable spirits, the power of friendship, and what leadership looks like in the hands of young people today, Watch Us Rise is the novel we all need right now.’ Brendan Kiely, New York Times bestselling co-author of ALL AMERICAN BOYS and TRADITION

Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission.

Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their ‘progressive’ New York City high school, they decide to start a Women’s Rights Club. One problem – no one shows up. That hardly stops them. They start posting everything from videos of Chelsea performing her poetry to Jasmine’s response to being reduced to a racist and sexist stereotype in the school’s theatre department. And soon, they’ve gone viral, creating a platform they never could’ve predicted.

With such positive support, the Women’s Rights Club is also targeted by trolls. But Jasmine and Chelsea won’t let their voices – or those of the other young women in their city – be silenced. They’ll risk everything to be heard and effect change … but at what cost?

Product Details

Catalogue number

8068 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781526600868

Publisher

Bloomsbury YA

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Upper years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review