All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Toto #1: Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape

by Dermot O'Leary (author) and Nick East (illustrator) (UK edition)

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Night has fallen on London, but don’t snooze just yet: a deadly giant cobra is loose! Who will save the city? Don’t panic: here comes a purrfect new heroine – Toto the ninja cat! Toto might be blind, but that’s no problem. In fact, she’s extra-powerful because of it. As a kitten in Italy, she was taught to trust her senses by a ninja cat-master. She’ll strike like a bolt of black-and-white lightning when she detects a threat! So when a poisonous king cobra escapes from London Zoo, can Toto save the day?

  • A delightful caper by broadcaster Dermot O’Leary
  • Dramatic black-and-white illustrations by Nick East
  • Purrfect for sharing aloud or curling up with alone
  • Ideal for fans of Atticus Claw and 101 Dalmatians

Product Details

Series

Toto (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444939453

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

September 7th, 2017

Lexile measure

790L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details
  • 192 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Case study

Aly Ward from Hawkinge Primary School, Kent takes a look at Daily Times Tables Teasers Ages 5-7 for us.

The innovative nature of the resource

There are many resources that contain such ideas as this but I have yet to see them collected together is one resource and this makes it more useful. I have not seen any maths resources set out under the learning styles. The impact on learning and the work of the teacher in the classroom, to what extent and in which areas I think that this will be a useful resource as the activities can be quickly administered without too much preparation time. The teaching of tables is often a difficult thing especially for less able pupils and they often dislike maths. This is a good way to make it fun and adapted to meet those pupils who are not auditory learners (as that is the most common way for tables to be taught)

How the resource supports or enhances the everyday life or work of teachers, pupils or school

All pupils need to learn their tables as it is an integral part of maths. I think that teachers will probably try some of the games and stick to their (and the pupils) favourites. There is such a big choice they there is something for everyone. For those who need more practise than others they will be able to try many different activities and this should stop the practise from becoming stale. They could even be suggested as homework activities.

Cost effectiveness in terms of educational aims and results – not just price.

There are many commercially available ways to teach tables and these can be fun e.g. Maths Whizz but this shows that it can be more cost effective to do it yourself. With interactive whiteboards teachers can adapt these ideas and make their own resources. Initially it seems expensive for a fairly thin book but when you realise how many activities are contained then it seems value for money.

What kids think

  1. Avatar bat 761713

    JetStar
    on 25 February 2018

    I REALY want to read this because it looks SO exiting and mysterious