All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Total Mayhem: Monday - Into the Cave of Thieves (Total Mayhem #1)

by Ralph Lazar (author) and Lisa Swerling (author)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.09 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

From the New York Times bestselling duo Ralph Lazar and Lisa Swerling, a hilarious action comedy for chapter-book readers about Dash Candoo, who must defeat extraordinary foes each and every school day.It REALLY annoys me when one gets into a Total Mayhem Situation before breakfast. Which is exactly what happened to me this morning. And I was still in my pyjamas! When the forces of chaos interrupt the most important meal of Dash’s day and conspire against him, his friends, his school, his town, and indeed the entire planet, Dash needs to take things into his own hands, and some crazy stuff starts to happen.

  • Hilarious, action-packed illustrations throughout
  • Ideal for reluctant readers, this is perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Dog Man and Diary of a Wimpy Kid
  • Explores universal themes of friendship, courage and being bold

Our September 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My September Book of the Month for children aged 7 and over is Total Mayhem: Monday – Into the Cave of Thieves by Ralph Lazar. Dash Candoo can’t help but get into situations of total mayhem every single school day! And today – Monday – the forces of chaos are already in action before breakfast – and he’s still in his pyjamas! With a bottomless backpack of gadgets, it is up to Dash to defeat extraordinary foes and save the planet! From New York Times bestselling author Lazar, comes this hilarious action packed comedy. The easy-to-read chapters, accessible artwork and hilarity on every page make it perfect for reluctant readers.

A great starting point for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and the books of David Baddiel. Into the Cave of Thieves is the first title in the brand new series Total Mayhem – with Tuesday: The Curse of the Blue Spots already published and the third instalment Wednesday: The Forest of Secrets publishing in November. This means if kids love the book, they don’t have to wait and can jump straight in to a whole new series!

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

754 in ROW Primary September 2021

Series

Total Mayhem

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338770377

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

September 2nd, 2021

Other details

  • 208 pages

Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought