The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

The Words That Fly Between Us

by Sarah Carroll (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

From the outside, it looks like Lucy has the perfect life. She has everything. Everything that money can buy. But money can’t buy Lucy the words she needs to stand up to her bully of a father, the words to escape her suffocating family life, the words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds an escape route. Every attic on her street is connected, and as she starts to explore the secret lives of her neighbours, Lucy realizes that she is not the only one to suffer in silence. But can she find the strength to climb down and face her fears?

“A wonderful, thought-provoking family drama about finding the power to stand up for yourself” – Katherine Webber ‘Written with a startling observance and bright-hearted clarity, this quietly uplifting book depicts the unspoken tensions, and fears in Lucy’s seemingly perfect, affluent home’ – Cerrie Burnell

Praise for The Girl in Between:

‘Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell’ – The Guardian ‘A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls’ – Glamour magazine ‘Pitch-perfect Dublin voice’ – Irish Times ‘The Girl in Between’grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises’ – Geraldine McCaughrean ‘In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading’ – Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow ‘Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads’ LoveReading4Kids.co.uk ‘A descriptive story that’s intriguing, emotionally engaging … with a twist at the end.’ The Book Bag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471160646

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.8; Middle years plus; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 272 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review