The Accidental Billionaire

by Tom McLaughlin (author) (UK edition)

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Jasper Spam is mad about science. Trouble is, all his experiments end in a BANG! Then one day, a poorly aimed laser beam turns Jasper’s cat Rover, into the world’s first talking cat. Cool! Best of all, it wasn’t just a fluke. Finally, Jasper has an invention that works: the Cat Chat 2000! Soon people are handing over all their cash to get a talking cat. Now Jasper is rolling in money! He can live the life he’s always dreamed of. He buys a mansion, bankrolls a sports team and produces a Hollywood blockbuster. But there’s a huge price to pay for bringing talking cats to the world, and no amount of money can solve the problems the Cat Chat 2000 has caused….

  • Hilarious mid-length fiction from a best-loved series
  • A funny wish-fulfilment story with a serious undertone
  • Perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel
  • By a gifted author, illustrator and political cartoonist

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192749567

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.4; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review