The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $18.00 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.29
Offer price: £11.70 Switch to $
RRP: £12.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children’s book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it’s based on space-age science and technology. When Danny is kidnapped by Adi – who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water – he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi – Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl – can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it’s like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in.

But what exactly is the ‘help’ the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Product Details

Catalogue number

391 in ROW Primary November 2021

ISBN

9781444960846

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

September 2nd, 2021

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Steve Cole

Photo of Steve Cole

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought