All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Stanley’s not sure when his problems started. Either when his mum died, or when his brother went off to fight in the war. All he knows is that now Dad acts like he’s completely invisible – unless he’s going mad at him, that is. The only friend Stanley can turn to is his dog, Rocket. And when things at home get even worse, Stanley enlists in the army as a dog handler. As Stanley faces the horrors of war, his dog’s loyalty is the only thing he can rely on. Will he survive the guns and make up with his father again?

  • A brilliant First World War story full of gripping details
  • Ideal for fans of Megan Rix and Morpurgo’s War Horse
  • A powerful story of conflict, courage, family and dogs
  • Longlisted for the Carnegie and Branford Boase Award

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781529006490

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

September 6th, 2018

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review