We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Kid Normal #3: Kid Normal and the Shadow Machine

by Greg James (author), Chris Smith (author), and Erica Salcedo (illustrator) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

It’s all go in the world of Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes! The planet’s nastiest villains are on the loose again. There’s been a daring jailbreak at the top-secret prison where they were being held. Luckily, Murph and his squad are on hand to deal with them. But – hang on! Where’s Magpie? Their evil nemesis has slipped the net. Now, in league with another rotten rogue, he’s invented a machine that GIVES people superpowers. This dastardly gadget could be deadly in the wrong hands. And it’s in the wrongest hands of all…

  • Third in this award-winning, highly acclaimed series
  • By radio personalities Greg James and Chris Smith
  • Great for fans of David Solomons and Danny Wallace
  • Kid Normal was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize

Product Details

Catalogue number

5961 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21

Series

Kid Normal (book 3)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408898901

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Lexile measure

800L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought