Ellie's War Pack x 3 Pack

by Emily Sharratt (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A must if you love Michael Morpurgo or Michelle Magorian. Ellie’s cosy village life is changed forever by the First World War. Life in Endstone has always felt timeless, until the war with Germany starts. It’s a shock – especially when Ellie’s dad leads the local rush to join the army. All the young men are leaving. Ellie is swamped with anxiety. And her best friend, Jack, thinks the war is great and has no idea how she feels. People say it’ll be over by Christmas. Wrong. The world is changing forever. Nothing will ever be the same again…

  • A stirring WWI saga set in an English seaside village
  • A perfect choice if you like My Story or Downton Abbey
  • Find out what the war was like for people left at home
  • Ideal for fans of Michael Morpurgo or Michelle Magorian

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

July 2nd, 2015

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review