All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Heard of cryogenics? Being frozen when you die? No one is sure if it works. Trouble is, what if it does? Laura is dying. There’s no cure for her illness. If you loved her, wouldn’t you do whatever to keep her alive? So her family do. They grab their final hope, and freeze Laura in time, not to be woken till she can be cured. She’s a real-life Sleeping Beauty. But now 40 years have passed. What happens when you wake up one day and find the whole world has moved on? Laura’s best friend is middle-aged. Her parents are missing, probably dead. How will she build a new life – while solving the dark mysteries that cling onto her old one?

  • A darkly twisted thriller set in a haunting future world
  • Utterly compelling reading for fans of Shell and Replica
  • Kathryn Evans took the YA scene by storm with More of Me
  • It won an Edinburgh Festival Award and Crystal Kite Award

*Please note this book contains language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474954877

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 336 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought