Suitable for 9 - 10 years

usd prices
Price: $11.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.40 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.28 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A wildly entertaining, page-turning, enjoyably scary story for fans of Goosebumps, Gremlins, and Night at the Museum. When Olive and some of her year 6 friends find themselves locked overnight inside Flatpack – a new IKEA-style superstore – they quickly realise that they are not alone. A number of things hitched a ride from the forest where Flatpack sources its wood and in every dark nook, they’ve been multiplying… After several of the group get themselves dragged off to who knows where, Olive knows she was right all along – monsters are definitely real. After that, she’s forced to face her fears and come up with a plan: 1) rescue her friends 2) avoid being apprehended by overly efficient store employees, 3) hack into the store’s delivery system and send the monsters back where they came from. Oh, and don’t get eaten. Whatever you do, don’t look under the beds. And if you hear a wardrobe creaking open behind you, RUN!

  • Funny, highly entertaining spooky middle grade packed with monsters and mayhem – for kids who love a good (safe) scream!
  • Perfect for fans of Jennifer Killick and Goosebumps
  • Bestselling YA thriller author Kathryn brings her trademark wit, high energy and fiendish plotting to a younger audience.

Product Details

Catalogue number

308 in ROW Primary March 2024

ISBN

9780702324994

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 1st, 2024

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought