All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

The Secret Animal Society

by Luke Gamble (author)

Suitable for 9 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Price: $10.45 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.09 to spend on books

This item has 1 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 1/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A thrilling magical adventure, perfect for animal lovers!The debut novel from real-life vet Luke Gamble, as seen on Sky TV.‘An irresistible, magical adventure’ Vashti Hardy, author of Wildspark When Edith Wight is sent to spend the summer with her eccentric uncle, she has no idea what is in store. Her uncle, the Doctor, runs a vet practice in a remote part of the New Forest, shrouded in secrecy. The reason for the mystery surrounding it, Edith discovers, is none other than the protection of some of the Earth’s most unusual animals – creatures that most believe only exist in folklore. Then the Doctor receives a summons from the Himalayas to help a family of yetis and Edith finds herself on the voyage of a lifetime. But Edith and the Doctor are not the only ones taking an interest in the yetis… The Doctor’s old enemies, the Syndicate are on a mission to hunt down every last mythical creature on Earth.

  • As seen on prime-time Sky TV shows Vet Adventure and World Wide Vet, vet Luke Gamble is committed to the protection of animals worldwide.
  • Classic storytelling combined with a passionate message about the protection of endangered species.
  • The stunning first book in a new series for fans of Dr Doolittle, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club.

Product Details

Catalogue number

275 in ROW Primary November 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702309618

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 7th, 2021

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought