We are delivering all orders as normal while rigorously following the safety advice of the UK government and Public Health England. remove

Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission New

by Zanib Mian (author) and Nasaya Mafaridik (illustrator) (UK edition)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
usd prices
Save $0.29
Offer price: $9.85 Switch to £
RRP: $10.14
gbp prices
Save £0.19
Offer price: £6.80 Switch to $
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $1.97 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The third book in Zanib Mian’s laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

When Omar and his friends come back after the school holidays, their lovely teacher seems to have been replaced by somebody much more grumpy.

Overhearing other teachers talking about her, Omar decides something terrible has happened. Could she possibly have been abducted by … aliens?!

Omar persuades his friends to mount a rescue mission but what they find is very surprising!

Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it ‘irresistible reading!’

Our November 2020 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

“For kids aged 7 and over, our November Book of the Month pick is Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission. We have chosen it because this hilarious adventure is laugh-out-loud funny with bags of heart. From author Zanib Mian, it is ideal for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Nasaya Mafaridik’s fully integrated illustrations throughout keep it engaging and accessible to those of all abilities. Perfect to be read either independently or as read aloud for you and your child, and guarantees to have you both laughing! It is also so important for children to see a diverse range of characters in books, especially when it is characters they can see themselves reflected in, and the Planet Omar series are great examples of such books. Incredible Rescue Mission is the third in the series, but can be read as a standalone – and great if kids love it as there’s two more for them to get stuck into straight away!”

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

773 in ROW Primary November 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444951295

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

July 2nd, 2020

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought