We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your school is closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

The Hazel Wood #2: The Night Country New

by Melissa Albert (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

usd prices
Price: $10.75 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.59
Offer price: £7.40 Switch to $
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.15 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Can fairy tales really come alive? In her first adventure, Alice discovered the shocking answer: yes. But she escaped the Hinterland – the strange, twisted fairytale world she was born into. Now she’s in New York City, determined to build a new future for herself. But when fellow survivors of the Hinterland start being brutally murdered, Alice must face the fact that there’s no getting away. From the shadows of her past, a monster is coming for her, out of the pitch-dark fairytale wood…

  • The sequel to international bestseller The Hazel Wood
  • A brilliantly creepy and compelling modern fairy tale
  • Perfect for fans of Jackson Pearce and Michelle Harrison
  • Frightening, magical and written with spellbinding lyricism

“Darker, bloodier and even stranger than The Hazel Wood, The Night Country invites the wolf from the forest inside your home. A sinister jewel of a novel.” Melinda Salisbury

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

948 in ROW Teen March 2020

Series

The Hazel Wood (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241370285

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

January 2nd, 2020

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought