There's a Giraffe in My Soup

by Ross Burach (author) (US edition)

Suitable for 3 - 6 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A giraffe. An alligator!! A lion!! What should you do when your soup tries to eat you? Waiter! Waiter! A little boy has a BIG problem. He’s in a restaurant, having his dinner – but there’s a giraffe in his soup. The giraffe is rather large, and flopping out all over the table. That won’t do at all, will it? So the waiter brings another bowl of soup. What flavour is it? Chicken soup? Leek soup? Mushroom soup? Nope – there’s an alligator in it! This dinner is turning out to be rather dangerous. What other surprises does the soup have in store?

  • A super-silly picture book full of madcap surprises
  • A Parents Magazine Best Children’s Book of 2016
  • The debut book of talented storyteller Ross Burach
  • Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers

“Lively and quirky, Burach’s first picture-book outing aims to send kids into fits of giggles. A zany read-aloud book for the youngest of diners.” Kirkus

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338147896

Date published

November 1st, 2018

Lexile measure

AD380L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 32 pages
Condition

New

US edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought