All titles and prices are available for school purchase only. Please select an open school group order or school address for delivery. remove

Suitable for 11 - 13 years

usd prices
Price: $16.25 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £2.78
Offer price: £11.20 Switch to $
RRP: £13.98
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $3.25 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Daring! Danger! Zeppelins! Clockwork animals! Buried treasure! Delicious thrills in a steampunk world that’ll get you all wound up. Amid the smoky spires of London, a wicked plot is brewing – and our brave-hearted heroine, Lily, is running for her life. Her father is missing, and strange silver-eyed men are stalking her through the shadows. What do they want? Set in a world of living clockwork creatures and ruthless air pirates, this series has all the murky secrets and menacing tension you could possibly desire. Every penstroke beats with magic and suspense. There are shocks and marvels at every turn. But will Lily and her friend Robert survive?

  • A dazzling steampunk saga of murder and mayhem
  • Set in a parallel London filled with living machines
  • Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Philip Reeve
  • “A glittering clockwork treasure” – Piers Torday

Product Details

Catalogue number

919 in ROW Teen November 2018

Format

Paperback

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought