Cogheart #2: Moonlocket

by Peter Bunzl (author) (UK edition)

usd prices
Price: $10.14 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to $
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets $2.03 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product Description

When you have a mechanical fox for a buddy, how can the adventure be over? Daring! Danger! Buried treasure! Hidden secrets! Brand new thrills from the Cogheart world to get you all wound up. When Robert and Lily return to the burned-out wreck of Robert’s house, they find a strange trinket hidden in the ashes: the mysterious Moonlocket. Soon they’re swept into a dangerous quest to find Robert’s mother in London’s glittering Theatreland. But a criminal mastermind, the sinister Jack of Diamonds, wants the locket too. Can Lily, Robert and mechanical fox Malkin stay one step ahead of him, before he plays his final deadly card?

  • Second in this dazzling saga of steampunk mysteries
  • A wonderful story of friendship, family and secrets
  • Cogheart was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize
  • Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Philip Reeve

Product Details

Catalogue number

5632 in Rewards Catalogue 2017/18

Series

Cogheart (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474915014

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Lexile measure

790L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 12.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought